Fire and Fury by K. de Long

Fire and Fury by K. de Long

He took everything from her: her family, her homeland, and her future. She'd give anything to forget him.

The last time Abeni saw her ex-lover Eren Tristram was when he abandoned her, financing his own future with her family’s heirlooms. She hardened her heart, and promised no one would ever get back in. After years of struggle and exile, the phoenix shifter found herself onstage, dying and rebirthing herself for a crowd of the demonic elite- regardless of the sacrilege and judgment.

But when hired to perform at a rural Midwinter Festival, the last thing Abeni expects is to see Eren again- awaiting his execution at the festival’s end.

Her disappearance has haunted him for centuries. And now she’s his only hope.

Eren’s only chance of survival is to make amends to the woman he wronged, when he was barely more than a pup, caught between family and love. But Abeni has had hundreds of years to hold this grudge and build her walls. She’s found success despite the pain he brought her- why should she risk that all for the ghost of the love he took advantage of once before?

Order Now!
Order Now
Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Apple Books
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Barnes and Noble
About the Book

Fire & Fury is the first instalment of a PNR mini-series by NYT bestseller K. de Long within the Lick of Fire multi-author series. It contains mature content and a cliffhanger ending. Eren and Abeni’s story will continue in Scorched Earth, coming soon.

Release Schedule for K. De Long’s Phoenix Burned Series

Book #1 – Fire & Fury, Part I – 17 April 2018

Book #2 – Scorched Earth, Part II – 8 May 2018

Book #3 – Ashes to Ashes, Part III – 31 July 2018

The Phoenix Burned mini-series contains depictions of upsetting content, including mental illness and self-harm, and is not appropriate for readers who are sensitive to such material.

Series: Lick of Fire Series, Phoenix Burned Series, Book 3
Genre: Paranormal Romance
eBook Price: 2.99
About the Author
K. de Long

New York Times and USA Today Bestseller K. de Long lives in the Pacific northwest, realizing her dream of being a crazy cat-lady. As a kid, she flagged the fade-to-blacks in every adult book she encountered, and when she began writing, she vowed to use cutaways sparingly. After all, that's when the good stuff happens. And on a kindle, no one asks why there's so many bookmarks in her library.

K. de Long writes contemporary romance, romantic suspense, and dark romance under Katie de Long.

To learn more about K. De Long and her books, visit her website:

Make sure you sign up for her newsletter: here

Follow K. De Long on:

Other Books in "Phoenix Burned Series"